Going the Extra Mile with Book Trailers

 

There are no traffic jams along the extra mile.

– Roger Staubach, Dallas Cowboys Hall of Fame Quarterback

You never know what extraordinary work you’re capable of until you create it. This inspiring collection of book trailers was created by Mrs. Emerick’s Making Waves sixth graders. Mrs. Emerick visited our class blog and left a delightful end to my story. I decided to peek inside of her classroom, too, to see what her sixth graders are busy producing. I found a batch of creatively designed book trailers (produced on Animoto).

Could this be a resource you’ll tap into for your Persuasive Writing project? Do you see yourself creating a book trailer like one of these? Wait until you see the complete menu of persuasive possibilities! ย No matter what format your Persuasive Writing project takes, I’ll be looking for each of you to go the extra mile.

Reach beyond what you should do. Instead, imagine what you could do. Then, identify a way to do it–brilliantly, imaginatively, and passionately.ย To borrow a line from Kid President, you’ve been pep talked! Now, take a walk through aย gallery of kid-produced book trailers. Is there a book you’d like to read? If so, leave a comment saying so. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Going the Extra Mile with Book Trailers

  1. I have been wanting to read the book stolen but I haven’t had time because I’ve been trying to finish the #3 in the Matched series called Reached. I would highly recommend the Matched series for any one who loves romance and adventure with a love triangle! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I am reading the Daniel X series backwards, but now I feel good since The Dangerous Days of Daniel X is next on my read list!

    • QT- See if when it published the rest shows up. If not, you’ll need to edit and add. ๐Ÿ™‚ It may be that you didn’t save. Sometimes this happens to me, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sam, I agree with you. I watched the video and thought the same thing. In fact, I don’t have this is my current classroom library and you can bet I’ll get busy adding it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Aren’t these book trailers cool!? Imagine what your book club can do. ๐Ÿ™‚ See you soon!

      • I’ve read Among the Hidden, and it is a great book. I’ve also read the second book in the series, which is also amazing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *